Glucosamine is used by the body for the repair of cartilage, muscles, ligaments and other organs. It is the newer and purer form of glucosamine, suitable for long-term use.
Over the years, Nature's Own have had many requests by vegetarians and vegans for a glucosamine product that is not made from shellfish. Up until now, the only source of glucosamine was shellfish, and there was no other easy, edible way of acquiring glucosamine. They are delighted to announce the launch of this vegan glucosamine, made through a fermentation process from cornstarch. This is made through a new and revolutionary technology, and at last allows vegetarians and vegans access to this joint support product.
Glucosamine is an amino sugar, which is used by the body for the repair of cartilage, muscles, ligaments and other organs. All of these tissues are constantly being broken down and repaired. A problem arises if the speed of breakdown exceeds the speed and capability of repair, which is very often prevalent in those suffering from arthritis. It is at this time that a supplement of glucosamine can be helpful. Glucosamine speeds regeneration and allows the rate of repair to keep up with breakdown, so helping the joints and other tissues to stay healthy.
Nature's Own D-Glucosamine Hydrochloride Vegan Capsules are free from gluten, corn, wheat, soya and dairy. They do not contain any GM ingredients. Suitable for vegetarians & vegans.
Vegan source Glucosamine Hydrochloride, (from the fungus Aspergillus niger) capsule shell (Hydroxyproylmethylcellulose), Microcrystalline cellulose, Vegetable magnesium stearate.